Haul: Adore Beauty

Posted: December 15, 2011 in Beauty, Hauls, Shopping
Tags: , , , ,

Adore Beauty held their online Christmas VIP event on 7 December with a tonne of great offers including free shipping, gifts with purchase and discounts on a huge range of products. The event ran for 24 hours which gave me plenty of time to mull over my purchases. I couldn’t resist putting in an order – it was a great opportunity to snap up a few last minute gifts.

This is what I ended up with:

Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh EDT (20ml + 15ml refill) $40 (for my colleagues)

OPI Avojuice Hand and Body Lotion in Peach $19.95 (for me!)

I got free shipping because I spent over $99 and I got a free gift for spending over $49 which was AMAZING! It had four mini body butters from MOR, a Guinot body lotion and a Clarins body wash. These will be great for taking on holidays. I also got the usual two samples and sweet treat which are always a nice touch. Delivery was super quick – I ordered at 3pm on Wednesday and my package arrived first thing Friday morning!

I love that VIP nights have spread to online sales as well – no crowds, no jostling at the testers and no waits to checkout. It’s such a pleasant experience shopping from the comfort of the desk or the couch and it allows me to make far more rational purchasing decisions because I can easily research items and compare prices on other sites.

Shop online here: www.adorebeauty.com.au

Comments
  1. I’ve always been tempted to try the Avojuice! What do you think of it?

Leave a Reply

