Christmas Giveaway 2011!

Posted: December 8, 2011 in Beauty, Deals and Giveaways
Tags: , , , , , ,

Time for a Christmas giveaway, I say! One day I hope to be the Oprah of the blogging world, giving away iPads and cars at will, but for now, a small beauty gift featuring a few of my favourites will have to do.

This is what you could win:

1. 2011 Stila Lip Glaze Set featuring 8 x 1.5ml glosses in Kitten, Kaleidoscope, Apricot, Grapefruit, Fantasy, Starfruit, Dreamy and Believe

2. NARS South Beach Multiple Minis x 2 (4g each)

3. The Body Shop Mini Strawberry Body Butter

4. Nude Skincare Sample Box including Miracle Mask, Age Defence Moisturiser, Advanced Eye Complex and Cleansing Facial Oil

5. Frederic Fekkai Glossing Cream Sachet x 2 (9ml each)

Entering is simple – Subscribe to this blog (see left) and leave a comment below telling me the best Christmas present you ever got. Ever. (Mine was Puppy Surprise – I remember my sister fighting with me because I got five puppies and she only got two!)

For an extra entry, follow @melbournebeauty on Twitter and retweet the following: “I just entered Melbourne Beauty’s Christmas Giveaway! http://wp.me/p17VrG-8U You should too!”

This is a game of chance, the winner will be drawn at random.

You must subscribe to this blog to win

Entries close 11:59pm AEST December 24, 2011. Australian residents only.

Good luck!

Comments
  1. kerry santillo says:

    Mine was baby alive, she was my baby and my holly hobbie doll and purse !! I wish I stil had them 🙂

  2. Caroline Kelly says:

    I love almost anything that relies upon hand-eye co-ordination – including my, “Wonderful Waterful Ring Toss”.

  3. Diana says:

    Hubby’s Chrissy vasectomy!!! Now every day for us is like Christmas!!

  4. DIANA O. says:

    A teeny weenie, tiny little kitten. My now 17 year old Russian Blue Princess, who back then could curl up in the palm of my hand.

  5. Carolyn King says:

    My divorce came through just before Christmas. The best present I could ever have.

  6. melanie w says:

    Mine was a doll that walked and sang happy birthday she was beautiful.

  7. My best present ever was this Cabbage Patch doll, and it came in a mystery box where you find out which one you got after getting it. And, it was so much fun! 🙂 I’ve always loved a bit of mystery.

    Thank you so much for the chance! This is amazing 🙂 Would love to try some Stila glosses this summer! 🙂

    lisagoneaussie (at) gmail.com

  8. vicky says:

    Sounds silly but a typewriter when I was about 10 it meant that I could put all my poems down nice typed paper instead of scawls lol.

  9. Catherine Norris says:

    A pizza cutter in the shape of the Starship Enterprise. (I’m a closet nerd) haha

  10. Allie says:

    The best present i have ever recieved was when i was 22 and had my little boy 12.02am on Christmas day. A beautiful day was had by all.

  11. Liz says:

    Mine was a special edition box of Lindt chocolates that my overseas grandparents sent over to me – it was a variety available only in Switzerland and I assure you, it was the most exquisite and delicious Christmas present ever!

  12. Sandra says:

    My favourite was money ($20) – when I was about 10 years old!

  13. Karen says:

    Best present I ever had was getting my gorgeous dog Princess for Mother’s Day. She is the best and made me the most appreciated Mum ever.

  14. Jessica Yeo says:

    I loved my hobby horse when I was about 6. It might as well have been a real pony I was so thrilled

  15. Effie says:

    Husband arranged for a star in the Southern Cross constellation to be named after me: Effie’s Eternal Light. I received the certificate on Christmas Day!

  16. Effie says:

    I also tweeted your giveaway here:

  17. Elizabeth says:

    My fave xmas gift? a family picnic at the beach with dad and mum. No arguments, shouting, or hatred for an entire afternoon. That memory will always be with me, even though my parents cant. They died of a car crash less than a year later. RIP Dad and Mum xx

  18. Tamika says:

    Mine was a ghd hair straightener which was fault, but oncce we changed it to a working one, it was amazing for straight hair!

  19. roberto colombi says:

    A trip to Tassie to visit the James Boag brewery – ideal for a True ‘Brew’ Aussie like me!

  20. Marie Pohnetalova says:

    A coffee machine – it ‘perks’ me up every day!

  21. Linh says:

    My best Christmas present would have to be the first version of the Tickle Me Elmo. I got it when I was 2yo and I still have it. And still love it.

  22. nicole says:

    my best christmas present was what looked like a book, that folded open into a paperdoll house. it was so adorable!

  23. Charlie says:

    Best gift I ever receieved for Christmas was my Nintendo 64 along with some great games including Mario Kart 64, Super Mario 64 (Princess Peach was and still IS my style idol) and Snowboard Kids to name a few. Could not have been more stoked, I spent far too many hours playing on my Nintendo 64 and many good times were had.

  24. colleen wootton says:

    A trip to USA to see my friend of 25 years and the wonderful times we had while I was there

  25. Tracy O'Farrell says:

    My best christmas present was seeig my nephew so happy. He was diagnosed with Acute Lymphbastic Leukemia 2 years ago (When he was 3) and everyday we spend with him is special, but Christmas is beautiful.

  26. gabriela says:

    following@melbournebeauty
    entered the giveaway @1chynna
    My best christmas gift was when i was 6 years old i got a really cute cart with fake groceries that is the only gift i can recall. because i got it for free in a church.
    Love your giveaway..its really awesome

  27. sam says:

    cool prize

  28. Courtney says:

    A travel voucher from my dad. It opened the world to me. And let me overcome my fears.

  29. Ingrid says:

    The best gift I got was a pair of cross-country skis which I still have, I haven’t grown much since I got them so they are still going strong more than 10 years later. I am from Norway if you can’t tell but haven’t used them much lately due to living in Sydney x

  30. Vicky says:

    We don’t do Christmas giftings =( but the best gift I’ve given is flying overseas to visit my partner =D

  31. Amy says:

    My best xmas pressie was my first gift from my now hubby. He bought me a Tiffany bracelet. It’s more about the sentimental value, rather than the actual bracelet. Every time I wear it, I’m remembered of the first few weeks of our relationship.

  32. Anna says:

    My very favourite christmas present was our Boxer pup-he was all feet and big ears,just gorgeous!He is a little old man now but still just as wonderful.

  33. Aprilia Love says:

    Subscribed! 🙂

    My best Christmas pressie was two years ago from my partner – a MacBook! We only just got together then, so I was surprised he bought me such an amazing gift! He bought it for me as I was wanting to go back to studying but didn’t have the funds to buy myself a laptop without putting myself in debt!

  34. Jess says:

    My best Christmas present was my 2 step brothers and step-mum (my dad and step-mum were married on Christmas Day). I remember when I used to think it was the worst thing in the world, but now I couldn’t imagine my life without them

  35. Nicole says:

    The best xmas present I ever received was my cat – Simi, a beautiful Siamese 🙂

  36. Tilly Picking says:

    My first disk walkman, i was so excited and I was the coolest kid at school………. for like 2 weeks.

  37. Anita says:

    A Parker pen I recieved when I was just 10 years old, with my name inscripted on it. That was 41 years ago and I still have it!!

  38. Caroline Shanks says:

    Mum returning from the States with my Rainbow Brite and Starlite dolls

  39. Sacha says:

    A ‘Talking Lesson One’ when I was 7. My mum was a single parent so there wasn’t a lot of money to go around – and I wasn’t expecting my ‘wish’ to come true. I cried tears of joy which set my mum off crying and then grandma cried too!

  40. pad says:

    My best one was when my (now) husband proposed to me after the christmas lunch . Yeah that was 3 years ago. But it is something that i will remember for the rest of my life

  41. Chris Arthur says:

    I miss my old long and yellow Slip & Slide. Long gone now thanks 2 water restrictions.

  42. Stephanie says:

    TOTEM TENNIS!!!

  43. Katie Lin says:

    My best Christmas present was the watch my brother got me 🙂 We left for Fiji on Christmas day and he tried to surprise me by not putting it under the tree but in my bed but I didn’t find it till after we came back!

    Merry Christmas 🙂

  44. Savannah says:

    My favourite christmas present I have got that I can remember was probably my bridge climb of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. It was the best present as I got to see amazing views and I did it with family 🙂 🙂

  45. I must’ve got about 20 totem tennis sets over the years! They were the ultimate present!

  46. Laura C says:

    An Ice-Cream Doll. Not sure if you remember them, or if I’m showing my age, but she was huge, pink-haired and had (of course) an ice cream around her neck. When I saw her sitting on the armchair beside my overflowing pillowcase (no Santa sacks in those days!), I instantly fell in love.

  47. Adelaide says:

    A flight home to spend Christmas with my family!

  48. Liz says:

    My favourite present must have been the waffle maker that I received from an aunt! We still use it to make delicious breakfasts, even though it’s been about five years since we got it!

  49. Judy says:

    My favourite was a bicycle when I was 10yo. I haven’t stayed at home since. 🙂

  50. tracy martens says:

    Mine would have to be the Barbie Townhouse. Many hours were spent playing with Ken and all his girlfriends.

  51. Michelle Warwick says:

    My kids made a video which looked like my two cats and two dogs were singing “Feed the World”…it took them ages and it was absolutely fabulous!

  52. Last year! On Christmas Eve, the power was finally connected after weeks of renovating!
    Best present ever – I could cook on something other than the BBQ.
    And use the dishwasher!!! 😀

  53. Tara says:

    The best present I ever received was Lancôme Miracle perfume!
    I discovered my absolute best fragrance when I was given that and now I can’t stop wearing it!
    I’ll tweet too

  54. arsyparsy says:

    Subbed!
    The best Christmas present I ever got was when I was 9…. A Polly Pocket birthday themed set!!!
    I was so excited and during that year I was unbelievably in love with Polly Pocket and their cute little pieces! After hinting it to my family all year I was so happy to finally have it in my hands!!!
    Wow, I’ve never heard of Puppy Surprise!!!

    Thank you for the giveaway!!!

  55. Shannon Smith says:

    my son was born last Christmas.
    I doubt I will ever receive a gift more precious than him 🙂

  56. Nichol Abraham says:

    the best present I have ever received would have to be a ticket to see Eminem in concert!

  57. Shannon Berg says:

    AN IPHONE 🙂

  58. Tanya Hartwell says:

    mine was a barbie doll that came with a car… I took it absolutely everywhere. It is seriously in 100 of my childhood photos lol.

  59. Sam says:

    A teddy bear when I was 5… I still have it at 30!

  60. fiona donnelly says:

    my best christmas present ever will be this christmas having my family together my husband is home after being deployed in afghanistan last christmas, and we had our tenth child while he was away

  61. Monica Scurlock says:

    Spirograph…made different, mazing patterns! Loved it!

  62. katie says:

    my very favourite christmas gift was from my Granny: it was a long red haired doll named Erin… boy did i love that doll!

  63. kristy sweeney says:

    Mine was a doll called Star Eyed Linda she was beautiful with long black hair. Subscribed and tweeted-kristyclue: ))))

  64. Sue says:

    My favourite Christmas present would have been my Velvet Doll with wind up hair and her velvet dress.

  65. Anna says:

    Mine was a fish tank as I love fish brand new with Nemo like fish.It was amazing to see how beautiful they are and now I just maintain my fish tank and keep the fish happy.

  66. jasmine eastwood says:

    My fave presents was a barbie doll complete with a pet killer whale and scuba gear!

  67. Lisa Papageorgiou says:

    Subscribed, following and tweeted. My best Xmas present was last year. I had just failed my 5th IVF attempt so Hubby brought me home a puppy ❤

  68. Laura J says:

    A ticket to the UK,
    To spend time away!
    Met my now hubby there,
    A gift of real love and care!

  69. Jamie Bond says:

    My best ever Christmas present, was my dearest little Maltese called Sunny. She’s such a mummy’s girl and has been my bestest friend ever. I’d be so lonely with out her.

  70. fi says:

    A Bassetts Toy Sweet Shop complete with scales, lollies, toy money and paper bags. Kiddie heaven!

  71. a handmade christmas card from my daughter miss 7 it was truely precious.

  72. Belinda says:

    A trip to China which ended up also including a certain diamond ring! Next March we’ll be married!

  73. Georgie Whelan says:

    My best Christmas present ever was a trampoline, long before the trampoline ‘cage’ days, was it dangerous you ask? Hell yes there were several incidents and injuries when playing on it but it was also exciting and awesome fun so I still wouldn’t get off the thing!

Leave a Reply

