Free butter LONDON Nail Polish!

Posted: November 20, 2011 in Beauty, Deals and Giveaways
Tags: , , , ,

I LOVE magazines! Every month, I go into my newsagents and come out with a stack of my favourites. InStyle is a must and SHOP is one that has come, gone, and recently returned to my pile. I went to Westfield Doncaster today and picked up these from Big W:

Did you see what’s stuck on the top of Madison? A FREE butterLONDON nail polish valued at $22! You can choose from Yummy Mummy or Trout Pout (pictured). I ended up going with Trout Pout, a pinky, salmony coral which would be perfect for a summer pedi. I think I’ll go back and grab Yummy Mummy as well since I’m loving nude nails at the moment. The magazine also comes with a coupon for $10 off when you buy any two butter LONDON polishes from participating retailers. Pretty good deal for $8.95!

**Did you know that “yummy mummy” is the most-searched term on my blog? You can find a swatch of this popular neutral polish here

Comments
  1. beastandbeauty says:

    I love Butter polishes, but not magazines so much…I don’t think they are holding their weight in the world anymore. It’s all old news since the blogs are so much more on top of trends and looks now. Magazines are part of the stone age…They just keep doing the same old thing and hoping for readers and are loosing their voice in the world now as well as their significance.

  2. Great comment! A monthly magazine just doesn’t cut it against the internet which is updated multiple times a day. I’m also sick of all the ads, both the obvious ones that have been paid for, and the subliminal messaging throughout the articles. Another thing that bothers me is the appearance of products that aren’t available to purchase immediately or have already sold out because they were released weeks ago. I am surprised that there hasn’t been a greater uptake of iPad-friendly magazines that allow readers to click on products and be directed to online stores. Maybe the magazines need to shift their focus to building dynamic websites that generate their revenue from advertising content?

Leave a Reply

