Review: OPI Do You Lilac It?

Posted: October 15, 2011 in Beauty, Reviews
Tags:

I am such a novice when it comes to DIY manicures. I really need to start learning though – $25 for a file and polish really starts to add up after a while! I’ve got about 14 bottles of various nail polishes under my sink, mostly unused, so I thought I’d bite the bullet and see how I went with OPI Do You Lilac It? (results below)

“Do You Lilac It?” is a lavender creme and is part of the OPI Classics collection. It looks very similar to “Planks A Lot” from the OPI Pirates of the Caribbean collection. It’s a lovely vibrant medium-purple shade (a bit darker than what you’d expect lilac to be) and it’s perfect for spring!

I started with OPI Ridge Filler as a base coat, then put on two thin coats of polish. I found this polish really easy to work with, especially with the Pro-Wide brush. It goes on smoothly and doesn’t bubble. One coat was a bit too sheer – you could still see the nail line underneath – for best results, I say go for two or three coats. I was in a rush to get out the door for a wedding so I had to skip the top coat and go straight for the OPI Drip Dry drops, but I think it looks pretty decent. Six days later and a week of heavy duty typing and it’s only just started to chip around the edges. 

And I now have $25 more in my pocket than usual – it’s like I’m making money!!

OPI Ridge Filler 15ml – $19.95

OPI Do You Lilac It? 15ml – $19.95

OPI Drip Dry Drops 9ml – $23.95

Shop online at Adore Beauty or in store at David Jones.

Comments
  1. Your nails are beautiful and I love!! the colour!! x

Leave a Reply

