New brushes from Kit Cosmetics

Posted: September 4, 2011 in Beauty, Hauls
Tags: , ,

Check out the new range of brushes from Kit Cosmetics, part of their Viva la Colour campaign.

The lovely lady at Mecca Maxima told me that these brushes aren’t new, just the colours are. Apparently the handles used to be black. I used to like all my brushes to be the same colour, but it’s too hard to tell what’s what when they’re all bunched in together, so I am happy to embrace the brightness!

I bought the blush brush (orange) which is made of goat’s hair and it feels sooooo soft and silky on the face. I’ve been using it for just over a month and it’s a great tool for contouring the cheeks.  

The big fluffy dome-shaped head makes blending easy.

I found these brushes to be just as good as the ones I already have from MAC, but the price is a lot more purse-friendly. I’m planning on going back to add the Bronzing Brush and Powder Brush to my collection.

The Kit Cosmetics blog has a great guide, outlining the features of each brush along with tips from the experts to help you get the most out of them.

Purchase brushes online from www.kitcosmetics.com.au or www.meccamaxima.com.au or in person at Kit Cosmetics counters in selected Myer stores and Mecca Maxima.

Comments
  1. I love the colours! It’s nice that you could just grab whichever one you wanted pretty easily.

Leave a Reply

