Mecca Cosmetica Paris Haul

Posted: February 5, 2011 in Beauty, Hauls, Shopping
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Mecca Cosmetica is devoting February to all things Parisian beauty – think By Terry, Serge Lutens, Frederic Fekkai, Diptyque, etc. Even better, any purchase made either online or instore recieves a beautiful deluxe sampler box filled with the best of French beauty as well as a delicious salted caramel chocolate from Koko Black!

I dropped by the Little Collins Street store to take advantage of the promotion, and was pleased to see the staff decked out in chic blue and white neckerchiefs and luscious red lips. After trying on a few products with one of the girls, I picked up a tube of NARS Orgasm Illuminator ($69 AUD). I received a sample of this a few months ago and have been mixing it with my foundation for a subtle, healthy glow. I also noticed one of the girls wearing a beautiful nail polish by Mecca Cosmetica called Maria. After my positive experience with butter LONDON’s Yummy Mummy, I decided it was time for a neutral beige-brown-grey to join my collection. It was $22 AUD a bottle.

Here’s the haul pics:

Mecca Cosmetica Nail Polish in Maria, NARS Orgasm Illuminator (note: the colours in this pic are a bit washed out)

Paris Sampler Box

Samples included Comme des Garcons Wonderwood fragrance, Maison Francis Kurkdjian Aqua Universalis fragrance and By Terry Baume De Rose Lip Care

How was the Koko Black Salted Caramel, you ask? No idea, my other half pinched it while my back was turned!

Visit www.meccacosmetica.com.au for more Parisian beauty buys 🙂

Comments
  1. Jess says:

    Oooh I’ve been lusting after that NARS Orgasm Illuminator!

Leave a comment