butter LONDON “Yummy Mummy”

Posted: January 30, 2011 in Beauty, Places, Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I visited French Pink for a manicure on Friday and discovered an amazing new brand of nail polish – butter LONDON! I’m normally an Essie girl but it was hard to go past this gorgeous neutral shade, Yummy Mummy. butter LONDON describe this shade as their ‘magic lacquer’, one that ‘suits every skin tone’. It’s hard to say what colour it is – it looks like a grey-beige in the photo above, but there’s also a touch of mink to it. I can picture South Yarra/Brighton school mums sporting it on their morning drop-off. Either way, I’d call it a highly versatile shade for all seasons AND it’s 3 Free!

The packaging really grabbed me – it’s so sleek! The bottles are thin, rectangular blocks that fit comfortably in the palm of the hand. I can imagine myself stacking a heap of these in a small space in my cupboard. I was a bit thrown by the brush; in an era of ‘bigger-is-better’, it’s definitely on the small side. I guess it’ll make it easier to paint nail edges?

After three days sporting this polish, I’m 100% sold on it and plan on picking it up next time I drop in for a manicure. It’s $22 AUD a bottle, and is available from my nail salon French Pink (www.frenchpink.com.au), as well as online at www.honeyhoney.com.au . Read more about the brand at www.butterlondon.com

Note: The polish in my first photo is not butter LONDON, it’s Mecca Cosmetica ‘Maria’ which is a similar shade. I didn’t photograph Yummy Mummy because I don’t own it…yet!

Comments
  1. […] is the most-searched term on my blog? You can find a swatch of this popular neutral polish here Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a comment