A Beauty-full Christmas!

Posted: January 20, 2011 in Beauty, Hauls
Tags: , , , , , ,

Check out the photo above – this year Santa brought me some amazing loot to restock my beauty cupboard!

I know, I know, this is a long overdue post – Christmas was almost a month ago but it was only today that I got to pick up my computer from the repair shop. On the plus side, it means I’ve had longer to play with my presents so I can tell you more about them!

So what did I get? (left to right)

1. Stila High Shine Lip Color in ‘Natasha’ – a slightly frosty seashell-pink lipstick. I’ve been wearing this with natural makeup for a casual summer look.

2. Steamcream in Felicity tin – a natural multi-purpose steam-infused moisturiser in a brightly-coloured collectable tin. Great for my dry, sensitive skin.

3. MOR Persian Peach Candle – Gorgeous packaging with a silver-foiled baroque pattern. Beautiful sweet scent that fills the room.

4. YSL Parisienne EDT – Hard to go past this when Kate Moss looks so chic in the promo pic! Notes of cranberry, Damascus rose, delicate violet, fresh peony, patchouli, vetiver, musk and sandalwood guarantee that this will be my autumn/winter signature scent.

5. Kit Pomegranate and Pink Grapefruit Hand Cream – The smell is uplifting and invigorating and the formulation is soooo moisturising!

6. Stila 2010 Holiday Lip Glaze Color Set – the fourth year in a row that I’ve bought this scent and it doesn’t disappoint! Loving the inclusion of so many light pink shades along with my perennial favourite, Apricot.

7. The Body Shop Fruit Body Butter Trio – I love fruity scents and this trio of Sweet Lemon, Mango and Strawberry doesn’t disappoint. The texture is thick but the hydrating ability is legendary.

8. Kit Nail Polish in ‘Down Low’ – a beautiful, creamy mid-grey. Love it!

9. MOR Little Luxuries Hand Cream in Lychee Flower – an amazing scent, I even own the matching candle, soap and body butter! Light and easily absorbed, ideal for use during the day.

10. MOR Emporium Body Butter in Pomegranate – another MOR Body Butter to add to my ever-growing collection. Rich, luxurious texture and smell.

You’ll also see a few other great things there – plenty of books, a beautiful blue leather Kikki K travel wallet, Darrell Lea Bo-Peep lollies and my favourite show on DVD, Modern Family!! I’m a lucky, lucky girl.

Did Santa bring you any beauty swag? Tell me in the comments below!

Comments
  1. Lucky you, that’s a lot of pressies! 🙂 No beauty swag for me, although I did get a Kindle 😉

Leave a Reply

